The Santa Claus Cup AAA tournament will be the biggest attraction this year, as the winning team will make history: the winner's name will be on the trophy and the team's flag with the logo will be displayed in the Dunaújváros Ice Hall alongside the previous winners.

This year, a total of fourteen teams from five countries will compete in the tournament, divided into two groups of seven.

Each team will play a minimum of 9 and a maximum of 10 games of 2x15 minutes.

The teams are:

1. MAC Budapest (HUN)
2. VASAS Budapest (HUN)
3. DAB Dunaújváros (HUN)
4. ISK Csíkszereda (ROU)
5. HC Lamač (SVK)
6. Mládez Prievidza (SVK)
7. Pilsen Wolwes (CZE)
8. UTE Budapest (HUN)
9. IOGJA Székesfehérvár (HUN)
10. Kárpáti Farkasok (HUN)
11. HC 05 Banska Bystrica (SVK)
12. Hoba Bratislava (SVK)
13. HC Dečin (CZE)
14. Partizán Belehrad (SRB)

We are very pleased to welcome three new clubs to the competition: HC Lamac and Prievidza from Slovakia, while HK Partizan Belehrad come from Serbia.

Four of the winners of the last thirteen years will be among the participants: DAB Dunaújváros, HC Decín, ISK Csíkszereda and three-time winners HOBA Bratislava. The latter is the only team to have participated in all 14 tournaments so far!

We won't have to wait much longer for the first face off!